Artistic Influences:

Susan Taylor-Glasgow              http://www.taylorglasgow.com/.


Sébastien Preschoux                  http://m-vs-m.com/


Jon Chapman                          http://jon-chapman.com/home.html


Karen LaMonte                       http://www.karenlamonte.com/


Clifford Rainey                        http://cliffordrainey.com/


Rebecca Arday                       http://www.rebeccaarday.com/


Jennifer Halvorson                   http://jenniferhalvorson.com/home.html


Judith Schaechter                     http://www.judithschaechter.com/


Toots Zynksy                          http://tootszynsky.org/


Eric Serritella                          http://ericserritella.com/eric/


Carmen Lozar                         http://carmenlozar.com/


William Zweifel              http://www.midlandstudio.com/Artist.asp?                                                   ArtistID=31977&Akey=A2RTB367             


Artistic Glossary:
Connections: a relationship in which a person, thing, or idea is linked or associated with something else.
Fragility: the quality of being easily broken or damaged; the quality of being delicate or vulnerable.
Stitch: a loop of thread or yarn resulting from a single pass or movement of the needle; make, mend, or join with stitches.
Delicate: very fine in texture or structure; of intricate workmanship or quality; easily broken or damaged, fragile.
Relation: the way in which two or more concepts, objects, or people are connected; a thing's effect on or relevance to another.
Heritage: something inherited at birth, such as personal characteristics, status, and possessions; anything that has been transmitted from the past or handed down by tradition; evidence of the past.
Engaging: to occupy the attention or efforts of (a person or persons); to attract and hold fast.
Intersection: a point at which things intersect; to divide, cut, or mark off by passing through or across.
Vintage: the class of a dated object with reference to era of production or use; representing the high quality of a past time; old-fashioned or obsolete.
Subjective: existing in the mind; belonging to the thinking subject rather than to the object of thought; of, relating to, or emanating from a person's emotions, prejudices, etc.
Homey: comfortably informal and inviting; cozy; homelike.
Embracing: to take or clasp in the arms; press to the bosom, hug; to encircle; surround; enclose.
Deteriorating: to disintegrate or wear away.
Weave: to form by combining various elements or details into a connected whole: to interlace.
Precious: affectedly or excessively delicate, refined, or nice; dear; cherished.